CLM Professionals of the Year Award

2021 Nominations are Open

Deadline to submit nominations is May 15, 2021 at 11:59 PM ET

The CLM Professionals of the Year Award program was designed to recognize the passion, talent, and innovation of individuals positively impacting and advancing the claims and litigation management professions.

Awards are presented to one individual in each of the following categories:

  • Claims Management
  • Litigation Management
  • Outside Defense Counsel
  • Young Professional – Industry
  • Young Professional – Outside Counsel


Award nominees are evaluated based on the following criteria:

  • Demonstrates a dedication to and passion for the industry.
  • Advances the profession through collaboration, education, inclusion, and development of their peers and community.
  • Contributes to the success of their company or client through strong practices, or development of a transformative or innovative process.
  • Active within claims or litigation management organizations outside their own company or firm.


  • Nominees must be a CLM Member or Fellow.
  • Young professional nominees must be under 35 years of age as of March 31, 2021.
  • CLM Board members and employees are not eligible.


Nominations must be submitted by May 15, 2021. Only CLM Members and Fellows may submit nominations, and multiple nominations are permitted. Candidates may self-nominate.


Finalists will be announced on June 8, 2021. Award winners will be announced during the CLM Awards Dinner and Reception at Annual Conference on August 12, 2021.Winners will be recognized at the awards dinner, receive a commemorative award, and be profiled in CLM Magazine.