CLM Professionals of the Year Award

CLM Professional of the Year Awards

The CLM Professional of the Year Awards program celebrates the passion, commitment, and achievements of those in our community who inspire and innovate to develop their peers and advance the profession of claims and litigation management.

One winner will be selected in each of the following categories:

  • Claims Management
  • Litigation Management
  • Outside Defense Counsel
  • Young Professional – Industry
  • Young Professional – Outside Counsel


  • Nominees must be a current CLM Member or Fellow.
  • Young professional nominees must be under 35 years of age as of March 31, 2022.
  • CLM Board members, vendors, and employees are not eligible.


Nominations must be submitted by11:59 PM ET on February 15, 2022. Only CLM Members and Fellows are eligible to nominate and be nominated. Multiple nominations are permitted and candidates may self-nominate.


Award nominees are evaluated based on the following criteria:
  • Demonstrates a passion for the profession and the CLM community.
  • Advances our mission through collaboration, education, inclusion, and development of their peers and community.
  • Contributes to organizational success through strong practices or development of a transformative process.
  • Active within claims or litigation management organizations outside their own company or firm.


Nominations are blindly reviewed and ranked against the above criteria by the CLM Advisory Board. The candidate with the highest score in each category will be selected as the winner.


Three finalists in each category will be announced on February 24, 2022. The winner in each category will be announced during the CLM Awards Dinner and Reception at the Annual Conference on March 24, 2021. 


Each winner will be recognized on stage at the awards ceremony with an engraved Tiffany & Co. award and be profiled in a special issue of the CLM Magazine.