Thank You, Claims College Volunteers

Spotlighting those who help make Claims College a success

November 03, 2022 Photo

Since CLM’s Claims College first opened its doors in 2013, it has become one of the premier providers of specialized education for insurance claims professionals. Hundreds of CLM’s membership have completed either a three-year school or a one-year school in order to earn the Certified Claims Professional or Advanced Claims Professional designations, which sets them apart from their peers and identifies them as professionals committed to the claims industry.

 One of the crucial distinctions that CLM’s Claims College makes compared to other claims-focused education is the inclusion of leading-industry experts who work tirelessly as volunteers all year to coordinate with faculty and ensure their school’s content is relevant and practical. Because of the dedication of each school’s deans and executive council members over the years, CLM’s Claims College is able to deliver a curriculum at each school that is filled with takeaways and ideas that have immediate, real-world application. As a small token of our gratitude, we thank them here for all that they do, since Claims College would not exist without their support, skills, and contribution of considerable time. K

2022 Claims College Deans and Executive Councils

School of Casualty Claims 


•    Robert Baer, Arrowpoint Capital

•    Hedy Linette Ranieri, Berkley Life Sciences and Berkley Technology Underwriters

Executive Council

•     Laura Cornish, Madison Square Garden Entertainment Corp.

•     Dwight Geddes, Metro Claims & Risk Mgmt

•     Stanley Greenspan, Crum & Forster

•     Martha Kersey, Church Mutual

•     Jennifer Wojciechowski, Community Association Underwriters of America, Inc.

School of Construction


•    Rose Hall, AXA XL

•    Steve Lokus, Navigators

Executive Council

•    Leonard Fink, Springel & Fink

•    David McLain, Higgins, Hopkins, McLain & Roswell, LLC

•    Jannea Rogers, Adams and Reese, LLP

•    Lee Wright, Tokio Marine HCC

School of Cyber


•    Beth Fitch, Righi Fitch Law Group

•    Ted Schaer, Zarwin, Baum, DeVito, Kaplan, Schaer & Toddy

Executive Council

•    Kelly Geary, EPIC

•    Ken Goldstein, University of Hartford

•    Deborah Saunders, Comcast NBCUniversal

School of Professional Lines


•    Sally Combs, Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty

•    Kevin Fisher, Allied World Assurance Company

•    Ron Goldstein, Aon

Executive Council     

•    Gary Leonard, GB Specialty

•    William Mitchell, Cruser, Mitchell, Novitz, Sanchez, Gaston & Zimet LLP

•    Frances O’Meara, Wood Smith Henning & Berman LLP

School of Property


•    Fran Brooks, PMA Companies

•    Patrick Milone, Claims Administration Corp.

Executive Council

•    Maria Elena Abate, Colodny Fass, P.A.

•    Ken Abernathy, Sedgwick

•    John Malone, Goldberg Segalla, LLP

•    Stuart Mintz, Custard Insurance Adjusters Inc.

•    Jennie Philip, Chubb

School of Transportation


•    Joe Pappalardo, Gallagher Sharp, LLP

•    Lea Kapral, Acuity Insurance

Executive Council

•    Jim Foster, Cassiday Schade, LLP

•    Christopher Fusco, Callahan & Fusco, LLC

•    Paul Greene, Canal Insurance Company

•    Tim Roth, Gallagher Sharp, LLP

•    Caryn Siebert, Gallagher Bassett Services, Inc.

•    Brad Wagner, Acuity Insurance

School of Workers’ Compensation


•    Dr. Claire Muselman, Emory Industrial Services

•    James Poerio, Poerio & Walter, Inc.

Executive Council

•    Dr. Brad Gronke, Gallagher Bassett Services, Inc.

•    William Pipkin, Austill, Lewis, Pipkin & Maddox, P.C.

•    Lisa Warner Hunter, State of West Virginia

School of Claims Mediation


•    Michele Newman, Hamlin & Burton Liability Management, Inc.

•    Joseph Mak, RiverStone Resources LLC

Executive Council

•    Tami Vail, Kahana & Feld, LLP

•    Jeff Trueman, Jeff Trueman, Esq., Mediator

•    Zohar Lushe, Chubb

•    Joe Hassinger, Galloway

•    Jim Saunders, Lancer Insurance Company

School of Extra-Contractual


•    Sarannah McMurtry, Acceptance Insurance

•    Meg Weist, Employers Mutual Casualty Company

Executive Council

•    Kathleen Chaney, Lambdin & Chaney

•    Kate Jacobi, Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty

•    William Kobokovich, Travelers

School of Leadership


•    Angela Kopet, Copeland, Stair, Valz & Lovell, LLP

•    Fausto Martin, FedNat

Executive Council

•    Mark Bernstein, HUB International

•    Kelly Hopper Moore, Liberty Mutual

•    Gabriel Slominski, Crum & Forster

•    Nicol Vargas, Ringler

School of Litigation Management


•    Larry Beemer, Tokio Marine HCC

•    JD Keister, McAngus Goudelock & Courie, LLC

•    Taylor Smith, Suite 200 Solutions

Executive Council

•    Dan Brunson, Wilson Elser

•    Stephanie Haas, Amerisure Mutual Insurance Co.

•    Melissa Hill, Kemper Insurance Corp.

•    Cathleen Rebar, Rebar Kelly

About The Authors
Eric Gilkey

Eric Gilkey is vice president of content at the CLM, and serves as executive editor of CLM magazine, the flagship publication of the CLM.

Sponsored Content
Daily Claims News
  Powered by Claims Pages
Community Events
  Claims Management
No community events